[Accessibility] Accessibility conference call 04/16/03

Bill Haneman bill.haneman at sun.com
Mon Apr 14 14:14:14 PDT 2003


I'll be there (please feel free to ping me if I lose track of time again
:-)

-Bill

On Mon, 2003-04-14 at 21:43, Doug Beattie wrote:
> This agenda is bein sent out on behalf on Janina who is tied up today
> in meetings.
> 
> Please RSVP via the list
> 
> Announcing the 16 April 2003 meeting of the Accessibility Workgroup
> 
> Day/Time
>  Wednesday,  April 16  18:00 GMT
>    --   20:00 CET  (Berlin)
>    --   19:00 WET  (London)
>    --   14:00 EDT  (New York)
>    --   13:00 CDT  (Chicago)
>    --   12:00 MDT  (Salt Lake City)
>    --   11:00 PDT  (San Francisco)
>    --   03:00 JST  (Tokyo) (04/17/03)
> 
> Phone/Passcode
>  Dial-in North America...800.664.6895
>  Dial-in International...719.955.1126
>  passcode................3 6 6 5 8 0
> 
> Agenda:
> 
> 1. Welcome and review of the corrected minutes from our last meeting
>     These minutes will be sent out later 04/14/03.
> 
> 2. Ask for a volunteer scribe to record the minutes of this meeting.
> 
> 3. Old Business
> 
>         a. Discuss and finalize our group's goal(s)/mission statement
> 
>         b. Continued Discussion (from our last 2 meetings) --
>             How do we evaluate the GNOME (ATK) at-spi against our larger
>              requirements (KDE, Console, etc).
>             Other early steps, e.g. who can evaluate kernel-based AT
>              opportunity/issues vis a vis an extended AT-SPI?
> 
>         c. Rolling up our sleeves: Devise short term plan of action
>             and assign tasks/dates.
> 
> 4. New Business
>         a. Our Web page issues?
>         b. freestandards.org accessibility evaluation
> 
> 5. Next Meeting
>     Set dates through May 7, if possible
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Accessibility mailing list
> Accessibility at freestandards.org
> http://www.freestandards.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/accessibility






More information about the Accessibility mailing list