[Desktop_architects] IRC Meeting on Portland/DAPI

Bastian, Waldo waldo.bastian at intel.com
Mon Nov 20 14:49:59 PST 2006


Where: channel #portland on the FreeNode IRC network
(See http://freenode.net/irc_servers.shtml )

When: Wed, Nov 22, 8:00am Pacific, 11:00am Eastern, 17:00 Paris, 11:00pm PRC

Who: Everyone interested in Portland / DAPI / desktop services

I would like to use this meeting to think about desktop services (aka DAPI) as part of the Portland initiative, the relationship between other fd.o efforts to define DBUS based interfaces, API consistency and the role that Portland should play.

I encourage participants to make themselves familiar before the meeting with the latest DAPI version that can be found in freedesktop.org CVS [1] in particular the current DBUS API definitions [2][3]

[1] http://portland.freedesktop.org/wiki/GetInvolved
[2] http://webcvs.freedesktop.org/portland/portland/dapi/doc/API.txt?view=markup
[3] http://webcvs.freedesktop.org/portland/portland/dapi-dbus/data/dapi-command.xml?view=markup

Cheers,
Waldo
 
Intel Corporation - Channel Platform Solutions Group - Hillsboro, Oregon




More information about the Desktop_architects mailing list