[llvmlinux] LLVMLinux Meeting Minutes 2013-07-03

Sedat Dilek sedat.dilek at gmail.com
Sat Jul 13 08:00:42 UTC 2013


On Sat, Jul 13, 2013 at 12:43 AM, Behan Webster
<behanw at converseincode.com> wrote:
> LLVMLinux Project: http://llvm.linuxfoundation.org/
>
>
> This week the meeting was on Wednesday, July 03 2013 on Google Plus Hangout
> at 15:00 UTC
>
> (17:00 in Germany, 16:00 in England, 12:00 in Brazil, 11:00 EDT, 800 PDT)
[...]
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Previous meeting’s top 2-3 work items:
>
> This is what people said they’d be working on at the end of the last
> meeting:
>
> Behan
>

[...]

> VLAIS article
>

Hi,

Where can someone see/download this article?

[...]

> Mark
>
> Getting married. :)
>

Minimum 5 children, Mark!

[...]

> Jan-Simon
>
> Smaller x86 config,
>

Pushed recently.

> The best way to participate in upstreaming patches is with the following
> spreadsheet. Ask for access if you want to be able to update it
>
> https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Ao2VHhaw1DTqdERLUDBmVlpiY2pUNUlLa1k3ck1Zc1E#gid=0
>

Where are those extra-patches?

[...]

> VLAIS update
>

Patch-names? Location for download? (see above Behan's article)

[...]

> Merged globals/section mismatches update
>
> Still needs more investigation
>
> Investigation so far
> https://lftraining.dyndns.org/pad/p/llvm-section-mismatch
>

That paper looks interesting - WIP?

> These dropped attributes mess up where init and exit code is linked which is
> causing the section mismatches
>
> Tools
>
> Clang Static Analyzer
>
> Demo checker run: http://buildbot.llvm.linuxfoundation.org/2013-06-17-1/
>
> Still full of false positives. Will publish more widely when it’s less noisy
> (Eduard is working on removing checkers which are useless to the kernel code
> base)
>
> A current x86_64 checker build takes about 4 hours on Eduard’s laptop
>
> Some changes are needed for the LLVMLinux build system
>

Could you determine these false-positives?

[...]

> LLVM micro conference at Linux Plumbers Conference
>
> Mark and Behan were asked to lead the LLVM Micro-conference at Linux
> Plumbers Conference http://wiki.linuxplumbersconf.org/2013:llvm
>

I am missing a link to the LLVMLinux-project together with a short description.

> http://www.linuxplumbersconf.org/2013/submitting-topic/
>

[...]

Regards,
- Sedat -

> --
> Behan Webster
> behanw at converseincode.com
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> LLVMLinux mailing list
> LLVMLinux at lists.linuxfoundation.org
> https://lists.linuxfoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/llvmlinux


More information about the LLVMLinux mailing list