[Printing-architecture] OpenPrinting Summit 2009: Web site set up / Preparation phone meetings / Logistics / Agenda and Topics

Till Kamppeter till.kamppeter at gmail.com
Fri Jan 30 08:01:00 PST 2009


Hi,

I have some more news about the OpenPrinting Summit:


OpenPrinting Summit web site
----------------------------

I have set up the web site for the Summit now:

https://www.linuxfoundation.org/en/OpenPrinting/OpenPrinting_Summit_San_Francisco_2009

You find everything here at one place. And note that it is a Wiki, so 
you can edit things where applicable.


Preparation phone meetings
--------------------------

I have scheduled 4 preparation conference calls for the event. They will 
be on Thursdays, in the morning in the US and in the afternoon in 
Europe. Note that Daylight Saving Time starts in March and so the 
difference between local hours varies:

Dates:

   * February 12: 8am San Francisco, 11am New York, 5pm Berlin (4pm UTC)
   * March 12, 26: 9am San Francisco, noon New York, 5pm Berlin (4pm UTC)
   * April 2: 8am San Francisco, 11am New York, 5pm Berlin (3pm UTC)

Dial-in number: +1-218-936-7999
Access code: 491659#

If not otherwise stated the same dial-in number and access code will be 
used for all preparation conference calls and also for dialing into the 
Printing Summit itself.


Logistics
---------

Everything about the event logistics is now posted on the web site. In 
addition, see also the site of the Linux Foundation Collaboration 
Summit, as OpenPrinting Summit will take place as a part of it.

http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/collaboration-summit


Agenda and Topics
-----------------

Please make any suggestions for agenda and topics here on the list so 
that we can discuss them.


    Till


More information about the Printing-architecture mailing list