[Printing-architecture] Notes from Tue 10 March - OpenPrinting Summit 2009preparation telecon

Petrie, Glen glen.petrie at eitc.epson.com
Tue Mar 10 16:17:22 PDT 2009


Glen Petrie
Ira McDonald 
Till Kamppeter
Hin-Tak Leung

Set up schedule for the Summit

LSB
Thursday - suggested day but don't have a time yet.

Desktop
Thursday - suggested day but don't have a time yet.

Driver Back-Plane
Friday - suggested day but don't have a time yet.


Each person should notify Till on what there interest is.

In Person
	Till Kamppeter
	Glen Petrie
	George Lu ?
	Peter Sikking
	Lars Uebernickel
	Hal Engel
	Ralph Giles
	Henry Stiles
	Michael Vrtnel
	Loye Young
	Paul Tykodi 
	Jeremy Leones

Phone
	Ira McDonald
	Hin-Tak Leung
	Dave Suffield

Others
	Michael Sweet
	Olaf Meeuwissen

======================
 -- Introduction and Agenda Check
	-- General 
	-- GSoC project summary
	-- PWG Summary (maybe P2600)(very short presentation)

 -- Color Management
 	-- A speaker will present his work on Ghostscript.
	-- Color Management at the OS / Printer Level.
 	-- 4 hours plus a break out.
 
 -- Upload driver
 	-- 1 hour printer group
 	-- 1 hour with back-plane groups
 	-- 1 hour with distro's
 	-- with breaks make it a half day
 	-- Need agreement with distro's
 
 -- Self Printer Validation
 	-- 1.5 hour (changed 1/2 day) on how to make it happen
 
 -- MFD Discussion
 	-- 1 hours need a general discussion about MFD
 		and is SANE what printer vendors wants...
 
 -- LSB Discussion
 	-- What will go to in LSB for printing?
	-- 1 hour
 
 -- Application Printing
 	-- 2 Hours - How to do from
 
 -- Common Print Dialog
 	-- Next Steps - 
	-- Embedded - Mobile/Handheld 
	-- 2 Hours 
 
 -- Printing LSB
 	-- Info done by Till

 -- Wrap up, Next Steps and Action Items
	-- 1 hours
====================

Print Group -

Suggest for Wednesday at
9:00 - 9:30 Keynote 
9:30 - 10:30	1.00 
10:30 - 11:00
11:00 - 11:45	0.75 
11:45 - 1:00
1:00 - 2:45		1.75
2:45 - 3:15
3:15 - 5:00		1.75
                --------
Thursday
9:00 - 10:15      1.25
10:15 - 10:45
10:45 - 12:00     1.25
12:00 - 1:00
1:00 - 3:00       2.00
3:00 - 3:30       
3:30 - 5:00       1.50

Friday
9:00 - 10:15      1.25
10:15 - 10:45
10:45 - 12:00     1.25
12:00 - 1:00
1:00 - 3:00       2.00
3:00 - 3:30       
3:30 - 4:30       1.00

> >
> > Dates:
> >
> >   * February 10: 9am San Francisco, noon New York, 6pm Berlin (5pm UTC)
> >   * March 10: 10am San Francisco, 1pm New York, 6pm Berlin (5pm UTC)
> >   * March 24: 10am San Francisco, 1pm New York, 6pm Berlin (5pm UTC)
> >   * March 31: 9am San Francisco, noon New York, 6pm Berlin (4pm UTC)
> >
> > Dial-in number: +1-218-936-7999
> > Access code: 491659#
> >




More information about the Printing-architecture mailing list